Jeffrey Erdman named Mr. Los Angeles Leather 2016


On April 2nd, Jeffrey Erdman was named Mr. Los Angeles Leather 2016. Jeffery is a member and supporter of Tom of Finland Foundation. In fact, he even met his partner Xavier Espejo at a party held at the Foundation two years ago.

Jefferey Erdman and Xavier Espejo

Jeffrey goes on to represent the city of Los Angeles at International Mr. Leather, held in Chicago during Memorial Day weekend.

Currently, Jeffrey sits on the Board of Directors of the ONE National Gay and Lesbian Archives, which is the world’s largest collection of LGBT literary, educational, historical, and cultural materials and resources. Jeffrey has previously served on the Boards of Directors of the Lesbian and Gay Lawyers Association of Los Angeles, as well as the National Lesbian and Gay Law Association. He has also previously sat on the Board of Trustees of the Los Angeles County Bar Association, and served as Chair of the California State Bar Committee on Sexual Orientation and Gender Identity Discrimination and advisor to the Access and Fairness Committee of the Judicial Council of California.

He has also been active in a variety of other community organizations, including Equality California; the Mountain AIDS Foundation; Volunteers in Parole, Inc.; Lambda Legal Defense and Education Fund; the Gay and Lesbian Alliance Against Defamation; the Human Rights Campaign; and others.

1st and 2nd runners up are Joe Gregory and Eric Slayton.

Jeffrey Erdman with 1st and 2nd runners up Joe Gregory and Eric Slayton

The contest was held at the Globe Theater in downtown Los Angeles. It was preceded by an entire week of events known as Los Angeles Leather Pride. These events included a Roast of Patrick Smith, Mr. Los Angeles Leather 2015. Patrick is also the current Mr. International Mr. Leather.

Patrick Smith, Mr. Los Angeles Leather 2015

Tom of Finland Foundation, along with the ONE National Gay and Lesbian Archives and Sexual Minorities Uganda were named charity partners by the LA Leather Pride Committee for 2016.